Friday, 20 July 2012

self realized souls.


Practical  steps  to  spirituality-  section  4  -  part- 27 

Shrimad   Bhagawad  Gita  -  part  43  

 Chapter  -  4  

                       The  fourth  chapter  is  entitled   "  Jnana  karma  sanyasa  yoga  "  ,  otherwise  called     "  The  yoga  of   renunciation of  action  in  knowledge. "  has  42  verses.  .  This  chapter  talks  about  various  yajnas-  sacrifices  , which  when  practiced   one  gains  wisdom..  In  the  first  ten  verses  Krishna  declares  that    Self  - realized  souls  have  been  emerging  periodically  from  time  to  time  ,  whenever  there  was  unrighteousness    ,  to  put  and  end  to    adharma  and  protect  the  righteous  and  establish  dharma  in  the    society. .  Lord  Krishna  is  one  such  master   who  has  taken   an  avatara. (    God  coming  down  in  human  form  )     to    establish  dharma  by  protecting  the  righteous  and  destroying  the  unrighteous. 

                   Krishna  says   the  Self  is  untainted  by  the  actions  It  enlivens  .  The  Self  makes  everything  to  act  but   is  in  no  way  affected  by  the  quality  of  actions  nor  is  It  in  any  way  affected  by  the  results  of  the  actions  .  The  actions  of  Self  realized   beings  are  free  from  desires   and  expectations. The  self  realized  beings  lead  a    life  of  perfect  detachment. . They  are  free  from  suffering  and  sorrow. 

                   This  chapter  also  enumerates   twelve    yajnas-, sacrifices,  .  Krishna  gives  a  new  interpretation  to  the  yajnas. .  There  are  three  things  that  happen  in  every  action  . Every  activity  starts  with  the  receipt  of    the  stmuli  from  the   five  organs  of  perception    namely   through  sound- ears,  form and  color -  eyes,  taste  -  mouth,  touch-  skin,  smell  -  nose  .  Then  a  reaction  takes  place  within  the  mind  and  intellect    and  this  then  ends  as  responses  back  to  the  world.    through  the   five   organs  of  actions-  the  hands  and  legs  ,  the  mouth  and  the  excretory  and  reproductive  organs. . So  Krishna  says  one  converts  each  of  the  three  processes ,  namely  all  of  one's  activity    ,is  converted  in  to  a  yajna. , each   becomes  a  ritual  a  worship. ..  By  converting  each  activity  into  a  yajna  the  seeker  drops  his  vasanas,  his  negative  tendencies,   and  desires   and  gradually   gains  the  knowledge  of  the  Self.

  to  be  continued......



No comments:

Post a Comment