Sunday, 13 November 2016

Are the paths mutually exclusive ? part 3

Are  the paths  mutually  exclusive ? part 3

              Lord  Krishna  , in the  Geeta,  has integrated  all the  three  sadhanas of  karma,  bhakti  and  jnanam. . A  seeker  has  to  pursue  disciplines  at  the  body  level  in order  to control  his  mind  and  turn  it  towards  a  higher  ideal. . And  this  is  karma  yoga. . He  then  has  to  channelise  all  his  emotions  in  order  to  discipline  the  mind,  so  that   he  can  contemplate  on  God. . This  is  bhakti  yoga. . And  then  he  undergoes  a  rigorous  exercise  of  sravanam  ,  mananam  and  nidhidhysanam  .... of  study  and  reflection   and  meditate  on  the  Absolute  Truth. .  This  is  done   at  the  intellectual  level  ,so  that  finally  he  comes  to  experience  the  Infinite. . This  is  jnana  yoga. . So  it  is  a  total  transformation  of  the  personality  at  the  body,  mind,  intellect  level. .  The  seeker  as  a  perceiver,  feeler  and  thinker  gets  transformed  to  realise  '  I  am  Brahmasmi. ' 

           A  true  seeker  of  the  Higher  life  ,must  seek  solitude,  live  a  life  of  temperance, ,  control  his  speech,  body  and  mind  ,  develop  enough  vairagya  to  become  dispassionate  towards  worldly  things, and  viveka  sakti  to  discriminate  the  nitya  from  the  anitya  vastu., . He  gives  up  the  notion  of  Me  and  Mine   and  surrenders  to  the  Lord  within  . The  Lord  says  '  he  who  has  completely  fixed  his  thoughts  upon  Me  will  cross  all  difficulties  by  My  Grace. '.  Such  a  seeker  constantly  does  his  obligatory  duties  towards  himself,  his  family  and  to  the  society.  and  mentally  renounces  all  actions  unto  the  Lord  . By  approaching  a  guru  , he  does  sravanam,  mananam  and  contemplation   to  attain  the  knowledge  of  the  Self   and  this  knowledge  alone  will  open  the  gates  for  him  to  experience  his  true  nature,  his  Self  . He  attains  Moksha  in  the  here  and  now   and  Moksha  is  not  a  place  or  state  to  be  attained  after  death. Moksha  is  realising  peace  and  happiness   and  contentment  in the  here  and  now. 

No comments:

Post a Comment